Dec. 15, 2021

Josh Berry on Comedy, Satire & Impressions — Part Two

Josh Berry on Comedy, Satire & Impressions — Part Two

This episode is the second part of my discussion with comedian & impressionist Josh Berry. If you haven't yet listened to the first part, I recommend you do that, before listening to this.

You'll find Part One here:...


This episode is the second part of my discussion with comedian & impressionist Josh Berry. If you haven't yet listened to the first part, I recommend you do that, before listening to this.

You'll find Part One here: https://www.humanriskpodcast.com/josh-berry-on-comedy-satire-impressions-part-one/

In this episode, we discuss how Josh's interest in human decision-making drives his comedy and explore further aspects of his work. Links to specific topics we discuss are below.

To find out more about Josh, his Rafe Hubris diaries, his tour and his other work visit www.joshberryofficial.com.

To avoid missing out on his latest sketches, follow Josh on social media:
Twitter — https://twitter.com/JoshBerryComedy
Facebook — https://www.facebook.com/JoshBerryImpressions
Instagram — https://www.instagram.com/joshberrycomedy/
YouTube — https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLtucDoyC9QQyibS8BY3Vew

In this episode, we discuss:
- Adrian Mole, a fictional diariast - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Adrian_Mole

- Four Lions, a satire by Chris Morris - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Four_Lions

- Comedian Tommy Tiernan - https://www.tommedian.com/

- Dave LaChapelle's Netflix special. Watch a trailer here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i1UEj_6T1RE. and the show here: https://www.netflix.com/title/81228510

- The tale of Sisyphus from Greek mythology - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sisyphus

- Comedian Michael Spicer - https://www.michaelspicer.co.uk/ and https://twitter.com/MrMichaelSpicer?s=20

- Comedian Sarah Cooper - https://thecooperreview.com/ and https://twitter.com/sarahcpr?s=20

- Fictional Reporter Jonathan Pie - https://www.jonathanpie.com/

- Comedian James Acaster - https://www.jamesacaster.com/

- Bob Mortimer's Train Guy - https://mashable.com/article/bob-mortimer-train-guy

- Psychologist Jordan Peterson - https://www.jordanbpeterson.com/

- Comedian Jimmy Carr - https://www.jimmycarr.com/

- Dave Chapelle's speech at the Mark Twain Prize - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FwyeYmXjD1A

- Josh's Interview with UK newspaper The Daily Telegraph -